My 2018 Quarterly Goals for Camillea Reads

Setting yearly resolutions has been a habit of mine. Breaking them, well, let’s just say I stick to it to like a bee to honey.

Can you imagine yourself visiting that goal page every month, staring longingly at dried ink, unreadable now because of the water stains and cookie crumbs smeared across the pages?

Is that you?

No?

So…just me, then.

Image result for dramatic crying gif

Pity party aside. I have trouble keeping yearly goals. Looking through goals I’ve set in the past I find them too vague and not properly planned at all! So I decided to cut it down to more bite sized quarterly goals.

Being the badass that I am I’m uploading my blog goals here because…humiliation is the mother of discipline. And considering I’m listing less than five blog goals here I should be able to crush them to gold dust, right?

 Alrighty, I have time from January to May to complete my goals which I’ll try every week to update my progress with them. I also have some personal goals which I am not listing but will talk about eventually.  Since I’m also working on my thesis I have to remind myself to keep my goals light.

I just saw that my blog post is a tie in for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday which is now hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

O9VUSY0

Source: Freepik

Reach to 500 followers on Instagram and WordPress 

As of now, I’ve more than 250 followers on WordPress and more than 330 on Instagram. My goal is not just about the numbers. I also want to have more interaction with other bloggers and bookstagrammers, to promote and interact with them more through my social media. As part of this, I’m also not going to stick to my “post four times a week” regime. I’m going to be a bit more flexible with my schedule to allow me more time to focus on my thesis.

Be more active on Twitter

I don’t have a set number of followers I want to reach on Twitter. I’m still getting used to it, so I feel looking to achieve a number will just put me under stress. I’m still in the stage of trying to figure out what works for me when it comes to Twitter.

Interview a blogger once a month starting February

This is something people have shown an interest in in my end of the year survey. I’m really interested in making this a monthly thing, so if you have someone in mind don’t forget to leave their blog in the comments!

Submit poetry to three journals

Not directly to do with blogging, I suppose. Ever since I started blogging I haven’t been writing poetry as much. With this goal, even if I don’t get accepted to the journals, it will push me to get back into the mindset of a poet.

Practice being mindful

Now, this one may seem like an odd goal for a blog. By being mindful I’ll learn to prioritize. Being mindful will give me the control when it comes to requesting ARCs and going on book hauls. Being mindful will make me trust my body more whether it’s to get on bed early or to go for a walk instead of reading. Being mindful will enrich my identity as a blogger without compromising the other aspects of me.

O9VUSY0

Do you keep blogging goals? Or yearly resolutions? What’s one goal you want to achieve this year?

Connect with me on goodreads || instagram || twitter

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

 

8 thoughts on “My 2018 Quarterly Goals for Camillea Reads

  1. Paperback & flick chick says:

    Good luck with all your goals i hope doing the smaller quarterly goals works better for you then yearly ones! I am a bit the same and normally set goals that end up forgetting about! My main goal this year other than trying to stick to them is interact more with other bloggers as well as improve my blogging in general. 🙂

    Like

  2. Kathy @ Books & Munches says:

    I have given myself a ton of yearly goals / challenges but I put them in my bullet journal in a way that it equals monthly goals as well. I think that’ll make it easier for me to actually keep up with it, haha.
    Example: reaching x followers by the end of 2018 so I pretty much calculated how many I have to “gain” each month. It’s not that the numbers matter but if you invest time in your blog you DO want to see it grow, even a little bit. I did the same for my social media. It isn’t as much a goal / challenge as a hope to grow though, haha.

    I definitely love the blogger interviews! Those are bound to bring bloggers together who haven’t even met each other yet. Love the idea. 🙂

    Like

  3. malanielovesfiction says:

    I love your idea to interview a blogger once a month! I love to read those posts and discover new blogs/people/blogging tips ❤

    Like

  4. Marie says:

    Best of luck for all of these goals, I am sure you can make it 🙂 I hope you’ll manage to have more interactions with bloggers and people, that’s the best thing about blogging. I heard that people are really friendly on Instagram as well, even if I am not on it. Hope you’ll have fun 🙂
    I love the interviews ideas as well – it’s always so great to discover new bloggers 🙂

    Like

  5. emmareadstoomuch says:

    ooh these are really great goals! i like that they’re about a lot of areas of your life, not just reading or blogging 🙂 good luck! i, too, love making and breaking resolutions so fingers crossed neither of us do??

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Olivia-Savannah says:

    These are brilliant goals and I hope you can achieve them all! I have also been submitting my poetry to journals… so fingers crossed for that. I hope you can get published! Growing your blog and instagram are good goals to have and I hope you achieve them ❤ Featuring bloggers is such a lovely thing to do as well because it shows support for the community!

    My recent post: http://oliviascatastrophe.com/2018/01/6-reasons-you-need-new-cool-socks/

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.